New Co-Headliner Announced For UFC On ESPN+ 38

Korean Zombie vs. Brian Ortega

UFC On ESPN+ 38 has a new co-main event!

Ante Delija vs. Ciryl Gane in a heavyweight bout will no longer take place in this spot. For more on that, click here. 

The UFC issued the following: 

“UPDATE TO FIGHT ISLAND 6 CARD

Read below for an update on Saturday’s Fight Night

Due to contract issues, Ante Delija has been removed from his heavyweight matchup against Ciryl Gane this Saturday and the bout has been canceled. 

Stepping into the co-main event position will be the highly anticipated showdown between recent women’s flyweight title challenger and No. 1 ranked contender Katlyn Chookagian and former world strawweight champion Jessica Andrade, who is making her 125-pound debut this weekend. 

View the full updated UFC Fight Night: Ortega vs The Korean Zombie card here.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+®: ORTEGA vs. THE KOREAN ZOMBIE will take place Saturday, October 17 from UFC FIGHT ISLAND on Abu Dhabi’s Yas Island. The main card will begin at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT in English and Spanish on ESPN+, with the prelims kicking off at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT. The event is in partnership with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi.”